Poets logo

My Love For You

True as the Father's Eternal Reign

By JhaikaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4

True as the Father’s eternal reign

And the warmth of your soft embrace

My love for you will never wane.

For my sake, you’ve gone through perilous flames and rain.

Yet, you unfailingly greet me with a beaming face.

True as the Father’s eternal reign.

You support me ceaselessly; how come you never complain?

Ensuring I endure life’s roaring waves with resolute grace.

My love for you will never wane.

You are my great defender from every bane,

Like a resilient fortress nothing can debase!

True as the Father’s eternal reign.

When discord whirls like gales across a barren plain

It passes quickly, for in our hearts it has no place.

My love for you will never wane.

As pure as the white of a Siberian crane

Is my love for you, that none can efface.

True as the Father’s eternal reign

My love for you will never wane.

performance poetrylove poems
4

About the Creator

Jhaika

A writer who wants to share outlooks influenced by vivid and nuanced details of life.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Peta-Gay12 months ago

    Love this.

  • Jade Leeabout a year ago

    Wow! This is wonderful

  • Elaine about a year ago

    Beautiful and well written. Great job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.