Poets logo

My love

Love

By Joe Bou KhalilPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like
My love
Photo by Oziel Gómez on Unsplash

Sleeping on your shoulder, 

It's like dreaming all over. 

Keeping you close, 

To my heart and mind. 

I'll never forget, 

Your love and arms

To keep you close 

And never leave your arm too far away.

Your heart and mind 

Are all that I care 

To keep you close 

To love and faith. 

I love you more

With every day

No, I can't continue without your name

Next to me each day. 

With love and aim 

Aim to be your heart and brain 

Tell me what you need, 

And I will be there. 

To love and comfort 

Without any blame. 

 

love poemsFree Verse
Like

About the Creator

Joe Bou Khalil

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.