Poets logo

My Love Affair with Pumpkin Spice Lattes

Embracing the Cozy Comforts and Heartwarming Rituals of the Season

By SumayaPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Like
My Love Affair with Pumpkin Spice Lattes
Photo by David Mao on Unsplash

I feel an undeniable enthusiasm about the impending advent of autumn in my cosy little city of London. The sun sets a little earlier, and the air has a slight chill that heralds the arrival of crisp days. The return of the pumpkin spice latte at Starbucks, however, is something else that genuinely catches my heart during this season, beyond the drop in temperature and the changing of the leaves.

Autumn is something I’ve always welcomed with open arms. The idea of curling up with a favourite pumpkin spice latte and wearing cosy sweaters and scarves brings about a particular level of cosiness. It evokes the familiar and comforting feeling of a hug because to the flavorful spice mixture, the creamy sweetness, and the general feeling of cosiness it gives.

As the days go by, I notice that I am getting more and more excited about the arrival of the pumpkin spice latte. Every day, I check Starbucks’ social media accounts in anticipation of the post announcing the start of autumn in my area. And then it happens: a post announcing that the pumpkin spice latte will be available in just one week (7th of September AH).

I’m thrilled with anticipation and can barely hold back the want to taste my first pumpkin spice latte. I feel warm and yearning as I imagine those flavorful spices blending with the smooth coffee. I can already picture myself enjoying baking and coffee dates with my girlfriends, exchanging jokes and stories as we take in the inviting ambiance.

I can’t help but wonder if this is how love feels as Autumn has my heart in her grip. Autumn takes up a specific spot not just in my calendar but also in my heart, as seen by the way my heart races at the mere idea of those crisp days and comforting sweets.

(P.S. I’m british and Autumn just means fall)

vintagefact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Sumaya

Step into a realm of inspiration—where resilience, unwavering passion, and the joy of lifelong learning intertwine. Join my journey, fueled by a passion for writing and reading, as we embrace uncertainty, spark growth, and redefine success.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.