Poets logo

My life though!

"I crave a change"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 24 days ago 1 min read
2
My life though!
Photo by Shail Sharma on Unsplash

I am depressed.

Anger is consuming my thoughts.

Distress about poverty.

Pains throughout my body persist.

My strength gradually faded away.

My plans are progressively fading.

I feel like I'm not worth living.

I think about it almost every day.

I want to see a change.

My life seems cursed.

What in the world did I do wrong?

My grandmother died.

She was my pillar.

My only relative.

I am alone in this world.

I tried this and that.

But nothing comes to fruition.

But I keep fighting.

Fighting for a better life.

My life is full of depression.

My life appears to be a mystery.

I just thank God for every daily meal.

I'm not sure how I'm surviving.

But I am still alive.

I keep on living.

Even though I'm homeless.

Even though life is difficult,

I am unhappy.

I crave a change.

A God-given miracle.

how tovintagesad poetryinspirationalhumorheartbreakGratitudeFilthy
2

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

I believe creative thoughts and ideas that become inspiration could change someone's life. I create poetry, short stories, and articles based on my thoughts and ideas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • ROCK 24 days ago

    Powerful with a capital P! To know if the big, wealthy predominantly white men in power could step aside and let people who care run the show that people would be fed, housing and poverty would be addressed with sincerity. All they care about is comfort and fighting for more. It's sad.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.