Poets logo

My life

Quest for inner peace

By Olopadedeborah Published 7 months ago 2 min read
1
My life
Photo by Benjamin Davies on Unsplash

My life, my life, my life…….

What can I say about myself?

How do I describe this feeling of emptiness and voidness, I keep making excuses as to why I feel this way but it still doesn't add up or make me feel any better, this feeling of wanting more but yet not knowing what you want, this feeling of wanting more and then getting it but yet it still doesn't suffice

How do I describe this thought that fills my head? in my mind! This thought of not being enough! This thoughts of condemnation! How do I find true happiness I keep asking myself how do I feel better, it's as if the more I try the more it gets worse, it's as though I can't get anything right, its as though the world is against me! I feel hated! Looked down on! Misunderstood! Misjudged! Taken for granted! Am I a bad person? Am I the problem? Don’t I deserve happiness?

I keep trying to make myself better but it's from one problem to another! My head or mind is full of dismay! I'm at that point that I just want to give up and at the same time I want to be happy! I want to be truly happy even if it's just for a day! I want to know how it feels to be loved genuinely! I want to know how it feels when everything is just right even if it's just for 24hours! I'm willing to do anything for this!

What do I do to get that satisfaction! That consolation that I need and want!

What do I do to have that peace of mind that I need and want that I so much desire! What do I do to make all this pain and sorrow go away!

I feel like I'm in a different world! I feel unseen! Jesus! I keep crying out for help yet! It's as though I'm not loud enough! No one gets me! No one understands me no one makes me happy, or is it me?

Am I the problem I wish there's something I could do to just find that peace of mind that I need

I want to feel complete

I want to feel loved

I want to have peace and be truly happy

Is this too much to ask?

I have a lot of unanswered questions

My heart feels so heavy right now!

I feel so alone! I feel down! I want to be happy! I want more!

What do I do? I need help! I need answers! I need a solution! Why is life so cruel to me! Am I the problem? How do I find my peace! What can I do! What do I do! I'm alone! I'm scared! I'm unhappy! God!

What can I do to be truly happy? Questions questions questions!!!

Yet no answer! No one to respond

I'd just go back to my lonely world

I think this is what I deserve this is what I am made for! I just have to accept this!

listsad poetryhow toheartbreakfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Olopadedeborah

"An avid storyteller weaving worlds of imagination and emotion. Join me on a journey through the written word, where we can escape, connect, and explore together. 📚✨ #Storyteller #ImaginationUnleashed"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.