Poets logo

My Kind of Crazy

an exchange of texts that made a cute poem

By J. MDPublished about a year ago 1 min read
My Kind of Crazy
Photo by Shea Rouda on Unsplash

Me: Our love is like a sour patch, sweet and sour, but I could look into your eyes for hours.

Him: Roses are red, violets are blue, if I were the force I’d be in you

Me: I laugh and look with eyes of dread for you ruined my poem with your roses red

. . .

Me: Our love is rare, the rarest and true, I was hoping to keep this clean, but the force is with you.

Him: The red roses, my love it shows, and the violets of blue, reminds me of you. Our love is rarest, you are my dearest

Me: Woooo hoooo hooo hooooooo you're the sweetest!

love poems

About the Creator

J. MD

After my time in the Navy I decided to go back into writing. I always loved writing, I still have so much to learn and re-learn. I want to leave something behind for my children and their children. I always welcome positive criticism.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    J. MDWritten by J. MD

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.