Poets logo

My inspiration

Mothers comfort

By Ezra Colton Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Mothers love

What’s love if you can’t love yourself first? The way we get comfort is knowing what we want first. We only know ourselves more than anyone knows us. We know our strengths and weaknesses of what we actually want in life. My inspiration is myself on how I achieve things and how I can become a better person. Loving yourself is your own blanket on how others will treat you and how they’ll love you. Accept yourself so others can accept you. Doesn’t matter what size or how you’ll look it’s you who needs to assure yourself of how you accept yourself. The most important thing is not to depend on anyone to treat you in some type of way so you can feel important, you are important no matter what. My mother always gave me comfort and told me to be tough on myself. The only way I feel successful is when I always succeed in my needs and not in what others want. A mothers comfort is all we need in life nothing else.

art
Like

About the Creator

Ezra Colton

I am a freelance writer, working mom, and great with creative writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.