Poets logo

My inner pain

A lonely girl’s poem who is in pain

By Kiran YasminPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
My inner pain
Photo by Fa Barboza on Unsplash

I am in so much pain,

I wish you know it.

I wish you can feel my pain,

I am all alone, sitting in this dark room.

Please tell me if there’s any way for you to return,

I am feeling so bad.

I want to get back to life,

I want you to know my feelings.

Can we be together like the old days?

If not, then please send me a text message at least.

Because this could make me smile even for a moment.

This life is not a burden if you are with me,

I can carry it with me only in your presence.

I might begin living without you,

When you give me a reason or two to live.

I have been thinking of walking away,

Tell me if I should do it.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Kiran Yasmin

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kiran YasminWritten by Kiran Yasmin

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.