Poets logo

My Imaginary Boyfriend

"In Love's Sweet Sleep: My Imaginary Boyfriend"

By Lily💜 Published about a month ago 1 min read

In the pages of my mind, he stands tall at six feet,

His smile, a beacon of warmth, his eyes, a tranquil retreat.

His scent, like a melody, lingers in the air,

His body, a masterpiece, beyond compare.

In the soft glow of moonlight, our love takes flight,

A dance of hearts, entwined in the night.

His touch, a gentle breeze, ignites a flame,

In his arms, I find solace, without shame.

With every whispered word, he paints a scene,

Of love everlasting, pure and serene.

His laughter, a symphony, in my ears it rings,

In his embrace, I find peace, as my heart sings.

Through stormy seas and skies of blue,

He holds my hand, his love true.

In his presence, I find my home,

Wherever we roam, together we roam.

Though he exists only in my imagination's grasp,

His love is real, in every gasp.

For in the realm of dreams, he's mine to keep,

My imaginary boyfriend, in love's sweet sleep.

love poems

About the Creator

Lily💜

"Where words meet wonder, and stories sparkle with the magic of life."

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Esala Gunathilakeabout a month ago

    Your imaginary boyfriend is awesome!

  • Anna about a month ago

    Loved it! So romantic and soft!😊

Lily💜 Written by Lily💜

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.