Poets logo

My idol

A poem dedicated for my idol

By Kyla ParreñoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Picture not mine its from Pinterest credits to the owner

Your heart so full of love, your spirit so strong

You share it freely, but never feel it’s wrong

Your beauty, both inside and out

Is seen by all, without a doubt

Your courage and kindness knows no bounds

Bringing joy to everyone around

Your determination shows in all you do

A true inspiration, it’s definitely true

My idol, you’re a bright light in the night

Filling all with hope, despite our plight

Your wisdom’s like a beacon in the night

Always lightning my way, like a lighthouse’s light

My idol, you leave a lasting impression

Every day, I see its true expression

Your spirit and wisdom fill my soul

For that, I’ll forever be in your debt, a humble goal

inspirationallove poemscelebrities

About the Creator

Kyla Parreño

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kyla ParreñoWritten by Kyla Parreño

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.