Poets logo

My Hope is Just Hidden

Another Eclipse Poem

By Rebecca PattonPublished 9 days ago 1 min read
4
My Hope is Just Hidden
Photo by Taylor Smith on Unsplash

Ever bright was my hope,

Could not be clouded over,

Looking back now,

I was a fool again,

Pouring all my emotions into this groundless dream,

Shadows of hurt cover my soul and bring me despair,

Even though I know one day my hope will shine once again.

inspirationallove poemsheartbreakAcrostic
4

About the Creator

Rebecca Patton

Ever since I discovered Roald Dahl, I wanted to be an author who would delight and move her readers through her stories and characters. I have also written my debut novel, "Of Demons and Deception."

IG: https://www.instagram.com/rspatton10/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Sandra Tena Cole8 days ago

    I am rooting for your hope to shine again! ✨️💖

  • It would definitely shine again! Loved your Acrostic!

  • Beautiful eclipse acrostic!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.