Poets logo

My Home.

Personal

By Cianna WilliamsPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
20
My Home.
Photo by Jakub Kriz on Unsplash

My whole family is sick

With diseases

That no one can see.

Like parasites they suck the happiness from our home much like a leech sucks the blood from their host

Slowly.

*

My brother never sleeps.

So full of energy,

The world a constant flow of continuous stimulation and if it’s not?

He’s happy to fill the space with his own melody of sounds

A song that only he can really hear.

*

He sees the world through rose colored glass.

So innocent and impressionable.

So kind one minute but so angry the next.

I hate you

I love you

The phrases are interchangeable and he feels every meaning of every single word so strongly each and every time he utters them.

His love is like the first bloom of spring,

His hate harsher than any hurricane.

I know bubby.

The world is so bright

And loud

And intense.

You’re overwhelmed,

It’s okay,

It’s not you.

It’s those pesky disorders,

Invisible but I see.

“Just breathe,

It’ll pass”

I’m sorry, bubby,

I know.

sad poetry
20

About the Creator

Cianna Williams

Just a 👩🏻 who loves to write. 💕

Mental health advocate

lgBtq+ 🌈

🐱mom 💕

Be kind recklessly and hit that ❤️ Button 😉, the world needs more of that 😂

Twitter-@SayItLouderCi

Insta-@ciannamarie9

$ciannamarie9 incase you’d like to buy me a ☕️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.