Poets logo

My Home is a Place of Peace

No Negative Energy Here

By Amy JamesPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
2
My Home is a Place of Peace
Photo by Deniz Altindas on Unsplash

The door you entered

Is a door for hope and love.

This is our home and

Full of positive energy.

There is no room for

Any other energy here.

We are not perfect.

But we are working on

Being children of God

And living in his image not yours.

We were not made for

Your image, but for his.

If you have negative thoughts

Or comments, we need you to leave

Our home the way you came in.

We do not want your negative

Energy here. There will be

No arguments or unkind words

Here in our home. We do not

Have to agree, but you do have

To respect our boundaries in

Our home and respect us.

performance poetry
2

About the Creator

Amy James

I have been an educator in Georgia for 26 years. I am a school counselor and a single mother. I have a son and pets that are my whole world. I am an academic, and I love to read and write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 10 months ago

    Big fan of this type of energy 🖤

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.