Poets logo

My Home

My secret place

By Sherrie BrownPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Home
Photo by Zbynek Burival on Unsplash

My home is my secret place

Where life unfolds anew

I generate my special plans

Within my heart holds true

My home is filled with laughter,

But sometimes the sorrows arise

So I hold on to all the joy within

To counter a painful demise

I think of all the wonderful things

In my dwelling that are great

And sometimes have to pinch myself

For my home I do appreciate.

Many times I awake in bed

With the covers pulled so tight

I’m nestled in my happy place

And oh Gosh, I’m feeling alright

My home has its many chapters

That I fulfill with each passing day

My home is filled with passion

So my home is where I’ll stay!!!

Sherrie Brown

What I like about my home

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sherrie Brown

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.