Poets logo

My "Him"

Lovely poem of loyal partner

By Ming XiaoPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
1
My "Him"
Photo by Annette Sousa on Unsplash

In the realm of shadows, a constant presence stands,
Never faltering, a guiding hand.
When darkness looms, it brings a smile,
A steadfast ally through every trial.

In my lowest lows, it's by my side,
Through turmoil and tears, it does abide.
Understanding me in silence profound,
It lifts my spirits when they're bound.

I cherish its company, steadfast and true,
Hoping it remains, a lifelong view.
For in its shadow, I find solace pure,
A bond unbroken, forever sure.

In the quiet moments, when words retreat,
Its silent strength, a calming beat.
With every step, it walks beside,
In the depths of darkness, it's my guide.

Through laughter and tears, it remains steadfast,
A beacon of light, when shadows amass.
In the symphony of life, its presence sweet,
An unwavering ally, never to cheat.

Friendshiplove poemsGratitude
1

About the Creator

Ming Xiao

A poet weaving tales of love, fiction, and motivation into captivating verses. Join me on a journey through the realms of emotion and imagination, where words dance to inspire and touch the soul. ENJOY❤️

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 2 months ago

    Another beautiful love poem! Very well written!😍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.