Poets logo

My hero

Poem

By Muhammad iqbalPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
My hero
Photo by Hello I'm Nik on Unsplash

He carries his responsibilities,

He shapes your personality,

He loves you till eternity.

He may have a hard exterior,

But we all know his heart is superior,

And it's soft for us on the interior.

You know who I am talking about, don't you?

He gives his everything,

So that you don't have to worry about anything,

So that you can fulfill your dream.

He may scold you,

But we know it's because he loves you,

And it's all just for you,

You know who I am talking about, don't you?

He is an angel,

Are angels even male,

I won't know certainly,

But if mother is,

Another version of

To me dad himself is an angel.

He cares, a lot

He loves you, and it never comes to a stop,

He is our Hero,

Watching us grow since day zero,

He knows your struggle,

Isn't he truly adorable,

To snuggle you,

And cure your heart,

With his love, oh so magical.

He is indeed the first man I loved,

He is the one who held me as I took my first step,

He is the one who held me when I cried because of a failed test,

He doesn't get much rest,

But he still puts on his best.

The one I love, the one I respect.

He sacrifices himself for our safety,

He is a big cool softy,

You know who I am talking about, don't you?

It's none other,

Than a father.

I love him, just as much as he loves me.

He is the best father I could ask for,

We may fight,

We may disagree,

But his love wins at last.

He is my angel,

He is my hero,

He is my dad,

He is my papa,

He is no other,

Than a  father

Who loves me forever

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.