Poets logo

My heart vs My brain

my heart, my brain

By Alecia HarriottPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
3
My heart vs My brain
Photo by Milad Fakurian on Unsplash

The war between my heart and my brain,

Is a relentless struggle, a ceaseless refrain.

In the domain of my heart, emotions run wild, crazy

While logic seeks to compile in the mind.

My heart, a tempest, fill with untamed passions for life,

Guided by feelings, which unapologetically claimed.

My heart, it yearns for love, for deep meaningful connection,

In its boundless depths, emotions run steep.

But the brain, a fortress of reason and thought,

With logic as its shield, many battles fiercely fought.

It seeks to analyze, to assess and weigh in,

In its quest for clarity, come what may.

Yet amidst the clash, a delicate dance,

Where reason meets passion in a glance.

For in the war between heart and mind, I find,

A balance I had sought, a truth defined.

In the end, perhaps, it's not about who wins,

But the harmony found where the conflict begins.

For in the union of my heart and brain, I see,

The essence of humanity, beautifully free.

inspirationalheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Alecia Harriott

I am excited to share my passion for history, storytelling and poetry with readers around the globe and look forward to continuing my journey as a writer, one word at a time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake11 days ago

    Fantastic job.

  • This battle goes on through our lives

  • Amazing poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.