Poets logo

my heart

(an offering)

By Sara Published 10 months ago 1 min read

you don’t want

all of me

you don’t want

my soul

but your wild eyes

trapped by lines

of white powder

make me carve my heart

out of my chest

break it into pieces

and serve it to you

on a silver platter.

you barely notice

i am there

because you are lost

in a world of dragons

and voices and a discordant

kind of light.

i sit with you

when you go there

and sometimes

i go along

and i hold you

when the burn

in your nose

no longer

silences the burning

inside of you.

you have no love

to give me

but that does not mean

i am not

hungry for it

all the time.

love poems

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 months ago

    You have no love to give me but that doesn't mean I'm not hungry for it all the time. God I loved that so much!

  • Jazzy 10 months ago

    UGH I FEEL THIS 😭 SO GOOD

Sara  Written by Sara

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.