Poets logo

My heart swells

My heart swells

By JAY PATELPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
5

I rubbed salt

and burned incense to annihilate

danger; as I held

you in my arms

dreams enhanced

our stance

while holding on to the

dream-catcher;

singing melodies

about love.

my heart swelled

with your smiles;

reviving me from

self-destruction

I feared,

I might lose you in the depth

of infinity...

but your assurance

pranced as in kisses

which narrated the

tale of love from your

heart.

now as I write

poems picking syllables

from the chambers of your

orbs;

and cadences from the

depth of your

symphony…

I get vibes from your aura

leaving me in

raptures.

love poems
5

About the Creator

JAY PATEL

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

I write poem & short stories.

Thanks for stopping by! 🩵

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    Oooo, I loved how intense this was. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.