Poets logo

My Heart Sings Your Name

ILY

By Sender Jeannestal Published 2 months ago 1 min read
Like

My Heart Sings Your Name

How do you think I feel when I call out your name and you don't respond?

Skipping rocks in a lake hoping I can take it long,

Just to go home and you're nowhere to be found,

But your name my hearts sings we belong.

In my King size bed with only a pillow to hold,

Send me some of your warm hugs because my feet are cold,

Smile for me one more time,

Save my heart and be mine,

My heart sings be my Sunday wine.

Honey your voice sweet,

Every phone call is a tasty treat,

Your giggles like a melody that I'm dying to eat,

Your laugh...R.I.P,

I die and come back alive every time we speak,

My heart sings just wait till me meet.

Wipe my tears off my cheek,

Tell me you love me,

Show me there's another way to define beauty,

Lift me from this curse of loneliness beneath my feet,

In return I will give you all of me,

Leave him for me,

I'm in love with you,

My heart sings you were made for me.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sender Jeannestal

✍🏾 writings from a poor man’s dream

tips

PayPal: [email protected]

Venmo: @JeanSender

Twitter: @RatedP4PoetryX

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.