Poets logo

My Heart's Desire

A Poetic Expression of Love

By HyperWritesPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

My heart beats for you, my love,

With every breath that I take,

You're the reason for my smile,

The reason for my wake.

In your eyes, I see my future,

With you, I see my dreams come true,

You're the one I want to spend forever,

With every moment, my love for you just grew.

In your arms, I find my solace,

And in your kiss, I find my bliss,

My love for you is an eternal flame,

That forever glows and never fades.

You are the sunshine of my life,

The star that guides me through the night,

You're the air that I breathe,

My heart's desire, my shining light.

With you, my heart is whole,

And my soul is set free,

For you are the missing piece,

That completes the puzzle of me.

My love for you knows no bounds,

And will never fade away,

For you are my heart's desire,

My love, my life, my everything, always.

heartbreaksad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsart
1

About the Creator

HyperWrites

Read quality writings to enhance your knowledge and lighten up your mood!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.