Poets logo

my heart is really in this one

I just want to try and see

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

my heart is really in this one

this time it might be love

it might not be true

but I have to know

if it means something

that I can't stop thinking about you

I never get to feel these feelings

it just builds and builds

until the spark is dead

had a whole relationship

in my head

I have to know if I can function with someone

and if anyone could want to be with me

so far I either run away

or they find me too hard to want to stay

and that's before we get anywhere

so if we do this

even if it's just for a little while

it will be the most beautiful thing

because I will get to be like everyone else

to have romance in my life

to find someone I am happy just being with

to get a little intimacy

know that I would cherish every second

because love is a treasure

some people forget how valuable it is

but I am a poor man

I know how much money still means to those who don't have any

performance poetrysad poetryheartbreak

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    HufflecupWritten by Hufflecup

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.