Poets logo

My heart

aching for money in the bank

By Angelina F. ThomasPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
My heart
Photo by Alexander Mils on Unsplash

I am aching super bad for money in the bank

I can just taste it

hoarding money away in my savings

I am already trying to get it started

I hope it works

I will cure my self doubt

therefore I will have that money in the bank

money in the bank

money in the bank

who doesn't love that money in the bank

I want to be successful

Fuck self doubt

I never needed that self doubt

tormenting my mind day in

and day out

I would love the richer side of life

I need my american dreams to come true

and it will take forever

but now I am taking the bull by the horns

I can do it!

I will do it!

money hungry I am

and will remain

money hungry as hell!

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Angelina F. Thomas

I am a very beautiful mother of mixed daughters with expensive taste. I hope and pray to my Abba father that my wishful thinking and my ability to dream huge truly pays off. So be it. Amen.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)10 months ago

    ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.