Poets logo

My heart cries

Wishing for a Bundle of joy

By Kristina SteffyPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
My heart cries
Photo by Mediamodifier on Unsplash

My heart cries,

Yet why does my heart cry?

I dream of being a Mother,

But what I dream is nowhere to be seen,

So my world continues to crumble.

Many women dream the same,

But many hearts are filled with sorrow.

One, Five, twenty?

We all lose count.

Of all the times we thought,

Could I be, this time?

Each test that was taken

My heart was silently broken.

I begin to go numb,

I lose all hope of, maybe?

Then when I begin to expect

its the usual negative.

I see the women around me,

With joys of their beautiful gift.

I’m crying on the inside

AS I fake a smile out.

My eyes began to tear up,

I look away in shame.

Not wanting to be found out,

That my heart is hurting.

Why you and not me?

What can the difference be?

Am I not worthy?

As doubts continue to go through my mind,

I think of all the possibilities of why?

I’m not good enough.

I’m not strong enough.

Or even, I won’t be a good mother.

I try to think my time will come,

And hope for the best.

Even though I am doing better

My heart break, is still as strong as ever.

More and more pictures of babies,

I think Aww cute then my heart begins to ache.

Thinking of my empty arms,

Will my time ever come?

For all the women out there feeling the same,

Just know you’re not alone!

H

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Kristina Steffy

Writing is my passion. I try to put my all into each and every story. I love to either give advice, make someone laugh, or even a heart felt discussion. I write as if I was talking to you face to face. I hope you enjoy reading my Stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.