Poets logo

My thoughts

in a poem form

By Kristina SteffyPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
My thoughts
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

Today is just a new day,

Though my feelings are not the same.

New? No not at all!

the body aches, and life is dull.

What is there to life anyways?

Rather, if it's a new day or not

it feels just like the same.

Everything's old nothing new at ALL!

Even though the politics and news may be new

But what it makes me feel is more disgust.

Talking as if they ain't rich,

When all they do is just sit,

then state what they think.

To them that's worth millions!

When we do all we can do just to survive.

No matter how much we work,

not a day is worth.

For all we do is really nothing,

Because the cost of life leaves us with nothing.

What joy can money really bring?

When it just disappears,

my hopes and dreams.

Once the bills are finally all done

nothing left to spare for fun.

Though as long as I have a partner in this life,

I suppose that can fill life, right?

But what of those who don't have a partner,

what then of them can life bring?

A life the more dull than all,

For their love has sadly been broken.

Then there are those who don't care,

think it's their right to beat and hurt.

As long as they don't get hurt...

ITs really sad to think of such things,

The pain people will cause all for nothing.

But to tear apart the life they hurt,

Having them think that, that is love.

To tear and destroy the trust,

to control a weaker soul.

Shame to those who does those things,

There is a place made just for them.

Where has life really gone?

Is there more bad to good?

All our trials and hard ships we go through

Do help and build our character.

But being the humans that we are

therefore we hardly learn the big lesson.

We continue to do what we do,

Thinking we know what's right.

Hopefully we will learn the lesson,

And change our life.

Cause then we'll know the truth,

That we really know nothing.

We learn as we go

while we go through our life.

What's the point of this anyway?

Really, I'm not sure.

Just writing the thoughts that come to mind,

wishing the world would change.

Where people love and not hate,

any color or any race.

Where men and women,

treat each other with more respect.

Where no one brings any pain,

to any other human being.

Where all is equal in everything,

So we all can have some fun!

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Kristina Steffy

Writing is my passion. I try to put my all into each and every story. I love to either give advice, make someone laugh, or even a heart felt discussion. I write as if I was talking to you face to face. I hope you enjoy reading my Stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.