Poets logo

MY HEART

My Heart

By PoetsPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

My heart beats strong, with a rhythm so true,

A melody, that's sung, with each beat for you.

It's a love, that's deep, and a feeling so bright,

A flame, that burns, with a passion so right.

It's a treasure, that's held, in the depths of my soul,

And a light, that shines, with the love that I know.

It's a joy, that's shared, with each breath that I take,

And a hope, that's cherished, with each step that I make.

My heart is a home, where your love finds a place,

And a sanctuary, where your spirit can chase.

It's a haven, that's warm, with the fire of your love,

And a place, where your heart, can rest easy above.

My heart is a song, that's sung just for you,

And a symphony, that's played, with each beat that is true.

It's a love, that's pure, and a bond that is strong,

And a connection, that's made, with a love that belongs.

So let us embrace, this love, that we share,

And cherish, the journey, that takes us there.

For my heart beats for you, and your heart beats for mine,

And together, we'll create, a love that's divine.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Poets

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.