Poets logo

My Heart

A Poem

By V-Ink StoriesPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

...she's the beat that won't stop, so much love... she turns down the ones who hate me, anyone who could try to break me. Picky eater, but she devours love, given me the only hope to take flight like a dove. The mother of my blood and veins, she gives birth to my pleasure and pains. Compassionate and built to please, she brings me down to my knees, voice soft, telling me what I need. But she knows I don't care much for fancy things, but for substance and love, she knows my favorites, my style, and melody. Wanting me to be myself and no one else, my soul and heart my personalities and wealth. People can hate on my heart, it's funny how she makes others jealous. I don't want the attention and she knows it, focused on my life to be better for her love. Whomever she chooses for me is only my Godsend... blessing. Now she found me another heart to nurture, she promises to never hurt you, adrenaline and stamina rise. She wants your heart to have care and love, the finer things, absorbing emotions like a sponge in water. I follow her feelings as I follow God, me and her destiny’s waiting. But she pushes me to take the long road, she's patiently waiting...

love poems
Like

About the Creator

V-Ink Stories

Welcome to my page where the shadows follow you and nightmares become real, but don't worry they're just stories... right?

follow me on Facebook @Veronica Stanley(Ink Mouse) or Twitter @VeronicaYStanl1 to stay in the loop of new stories!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.