Poets logo

My Happiness Is a Déjà-vu

Please smile again

By Marie Cadette Pierre-LouisPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 2 min read
5
My Happiness Is a Déjà-vu
Photo by Yuyeung Lau on Unsplash

Each time I smile

They smile we smile

And I smile even more

My smiling back is an answer to their happiness

And a repetition of my happiness

***

The happier they are the happier I can be

The happier I become the happier they’ll be

Since my happiness is a déjà-vu

I know it profoundly

***

Once laughs can transform one’s identity

One’s laugh is epidemic

Although millions of laughs aren’t enough

One is already a treasure

***

Aren’t you aware?

I take much pleasure when I am laughing

If you accompany me

I’ll laugh even more penetratingly

***

If I call you for a rendezvous

Your laugh is already welcome

If not

Although it’s yours

Please share it with us

Cause It makes us happy

***

If you want to see me more

Smile again and again

Cause the happier you make me

The cozier we’ll become

The sincerer they seem

The tastier the gathering

***

I’m never happier than when we are all smiling

With soul and mind

With heart’s open broad

Because I know

One laugh’s worth more than thousand sacrifices

But it’s just a natural reward

Shall we name it priceless

***

My laugh is a remedy

For my uncured scars

And a gentile gesture

That reveals my deep soul’s texture

Did you see me laughing?

Then you knew me pure

Did you know me smiling?

Then you found me funny

***

My enjoyment starts with me smiling

Each lovely moment comes with some smiley faces

Each person I’ve loved have gifted me a pierceable smile

My heart is therefore crowned with smirky emojis

Each sewed by some penetrating smiles

***

Anytime and anywhere I am happy

I remember the flavorful moments of my life

But when I smile

I live them again

Cause my happiness is a déjà-vu

childrens poetryinspirationallove poemsperformance poetrysocial commentary
5

About the Creator

Marie Cadette Pierre-Louis

Hey, it's Marie! I enjoy writing poem and amazing sotries :)

Medium | Instagram | Twitter | TikTok | Tumblr | LinkedIn | YouTube

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    Awww this poem made me smile. Loved this line: 'One laugh’s worth more than thousand sacrifices'.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.