Poets logo

My Hair Burned Like Berenice

I was thankful to be separated from everyone else in my reflection.

By bishnu prasadPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2
My Hair Burned Like Berenice
Photo by Adrian Fernández on Unsplash

Long periods of downpour. The drey outside my window would fall

also, the breeze would loot.

My heart was valent

with probability: I could be anybody now, half lady,

half asterism.

Fragmental as another year. Supporter holy person

of the rutilant and cindering. I could wander in disguise

to places stuck in office schedules.

Too lengthy I'd

mothered myself with the deference of spectators.

I was thankful to be separated from everyone else in my reflection. To be both

overlooked and rubbed by a coarse sky. I didn't propose

portions of me like fuel.

I won't decorate a solitary

half of the globe. The ground swells with a wet sound.

It is glutted with what was given. I accomplish the wolfish work

of god and make myself once more.

Mature like lichen on

the asphalt. Like downpour conveying the memory of lightning.

heartbreakhumorfact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 4 months ago

    Very powerful!!😮

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.