Poets logo

My Greatest Robbery

The One Thing that everyone Desires being stolen

By The Multimedia BlogPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
My Greatest Robbery
Photo by Maxim Hopman on Unsplash

The date was fixed, and the plan was thorough. I had imagined numerous possibilities in my thoughts during every waking hour. This was going to be my biggest robbery, and I can't even begin to tell you how anxious I was that day.

Candles provided soft lighting for the event, casting flickering shadows on the walls. The perfume of various continental cuisines spread over tables filled the room, and my accomplice in crime was seated across from me. She had no idea that what she did that evening would determine my future for all time.

I can still feel a drop of perspiration running down the back of my neck.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

The Multimedia Blog

Hi, i am a hard-working blogger working to be unique

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.