Poets logo

My funeral songs.

What are yours?

By Jeremy WhitePublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2
My funeral songs.
Photo by Zinko Hein on Unsplash

Have you ever thought

About what song will

Be played at your funeral.

I have a lot.

Mine is a unique list

That represents my

Musical taste.

The first one is the

More traditional one.

The song is See You Again

The Madilyn Bailey version.

This song is tied for my

Favorite song of all time.

A different version of this

Song was played at

My mom's funeral.

I like this version better

Than what was played at

My moms.

That one was by Cimorelli.

The next song is my other

Favorite song of all time.

I don’t know what it says

About me that both my

Favorite songs can be used

As funeral songs.

The song is Welcome to

The Black Parade by

My Chemical Romance.

I absolutely love this song.

Those two you can see as

Being funeral songs.

My third choice may be

A little out there.

I want Crossroads by

Bone thugs N Harmony.

I will let them figure out

How to do that one.

There are a few piano

Versions of the song

On YouTube.

Those are my funeral songs.

What would be yours.

Mental Health
2

About the Creator

Jeremy White

I am from a small town. I have grown up surrounded by woods. I love to Write. I started out with poems. I did not start writing stories until I joined vocal. Writing stories is really fun. I have a Bachelors in Psychology.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.