Poets logo

My Forever Sunflower

Love mum xxx

By Amanda ClairPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

Sunshine in my heart,

Sunshine in my soul,

Know that I will love you

Wherever it is we go

Yellow was your colour

As I spoke to you inside

A spark of life so precious

The beginnings of such pride

But daughter what such loss

You were gone too soon

Yellow is still your colour

Sunshine golden moon

Then one day, Your brother

Came to this world so true

A wonder and amazement

His favourite colour blue

Yet when he paints at kindy

Yellow is what he loves

One day I asked him

Which is his favourite above?

His answer made me cry

“It’s when he sees his sister”

When she’s close they talk

Her soul still in the ether

You’ll always be my sunshine

Each year I plant a flower

Yellow as I can find

To represent the power

Of love that surrounds us all

From this life to the next

You’ll always have my heart dear Daughter

It’s real unconditional best

Sunshine in my heart,

Sunshine in my soul,

Know that I will love you

Wherever it is we go

love poems
2

About the Creator

Amanda Clair

I’ve always loved to write, mainly poetry as expression of my love and / or pain. But after starting several novels and never finishing (life is so busy right?!) I began the challenge of short story writing and absolutely love it! Enjoy x

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.