Poets logo

My Folly Servant

A Scorn Identity - #3

By House September Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like
My Folly Servant
Photo by Jeff Hardi on Unsplash

You are a curious thing? Not from my creation, but I can feel the calling from your veins. As if your veins are looking to coil onto a telephone pole, or onto a Victorian home porch. Your veins have an innate need to smother their host. Perhaps, you are oblivious to the rose bushes and the dangers of the awakened?

***

Perhaps, you are a gift from the Gods? A vibrating soul who can turn his tragedies into a delicacy for my consumption. Although, a degenerating servant. I wonder what will become of the vibrating flickers in your eyes when they meet my sight. A sort of goon, or perhaps the wisp of wind that is escaping your lover’s departing breath. I wonder.

***

I must also depart, but no longer for a score. I can’t maintain my tongue far from your fate, and I will witness your whimpering smile fade into madness. Although for a moment, my bitterness will become forgotten, and I will be again wicked.

surreal poetrysad poetryheartbreakfact or fictionart
Like

About the Creator

House September

We’ll play with each other’s broken hearts. Let us exchange our pieces like trading cards.

I’m too bored to notice, and you are too high to notice the air beneath your feet.

I have poems to share.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.