Poets logo

My first one night stand

which blossomed into a toxic relationship

By Kiesha’s DiaryPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
8

it began as a one night stand

but just as you had planned

i fell so deeply into the palm of your hand

then you started coming into my bed without any warnings

but your presence was ever so warming

started waking up together, greeting with the good mornings

we are not in a relationship

that part we agreed to skip

just taking a “friends with benefits” kind of trip

first in my bed

then moved into my head

your presence i suddenly dread

now i am trying to get rid of you

no longer the person i thought i knew

what a monster you have turned into

this was true love i was led to believe

maybe i was too naive

and now you are screaming “i will never leave”

convince me to let you stay

made my home yours, now i have to feel you everyday

what sins am i in debt to pay?

you have made me your slave

controlling the way i behave

already you have dug out my grave

i cannot any longer live in your possession

made my final decision, no question

i want to break up with you depression.

sad poetryCONTENT WARNING
8

About the Creator

Kiesha’s Diary

𝚠𝚎𝚕𝚌𝚘𝚖𝚎 𝚝𝚘 𝚖𝚢 𝚠𝚘𝚛𝚕𝚍. 𝚠𝚑𝚎𝚛𝚎 𝚠𝚎 𝚊𝚛𝚎 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝚌𝚑𝚒𝚕𝚍𝚛𝚎𝚗 𝚘𝚏 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝚞𝚗𝚒𝚟𝚎𝚛𝚜𝚎. 𝚗𝚘 𝚕𝚎𝚜𝚜 𝚝𝚑𝚊𝚗 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝚝𝚛𝚎𝚎𝚜 𝚘𝚛 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝚜𝚝𝚊𝚛𝚜. 𝚠𝚎 𝚑𝚊𝚟𝚎 𝚊 𝚛𝚒𝚐𝚑𝚝 𝚝𝚘 𝚋𝚎 𝚑𝚎𝚛𝚎 ❀

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Anthony Chan8 months ago

    Amazing poem that kept the reader on the edge of their seat throughout your masterpiece!

  • Manisha Dhalani9 months ago

    Oh dear, I didn't see that twist coming. Amazing writing!

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    Can I read this on my podcast?

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    OHHHHHHH I LOVE WHAT YOU DID

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.