Poets logo

My First Kiss

Awakened

By Antoinette L BreyPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
My First Kiss
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

Alone- She left you alone

By her expression she had

Cried, a little , I

Died as I apologized

Even when she said

"For What?"

Getting a free kiss

Had lead to your loss

I hadn't thought

Just a physical reaction. A

kiss that had awakened me

Lust which I still search for

Maybe it is no longer waiting for me

No kisses in my present

One love of yours lost, due to a

Physical reaction. a

Quick fling

Real sexual bonding

True connections- I now know

Unable to stop, or let you go

Viewing a connection as

Worth more than having babies

Xenogas no

You inwardly cried

Zero, to show for it

Free Verse

About the Creator

Antoinette L Brey

I am an elder in a time of freedom. I am now retired. All i want to do is have fun. Without a daily routine, my imagination is one of my only salvations. I am not planning on writing a book, it is just for my own pleasure

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (6)

  • Sarah Danaher5 months ago

    Very well done, I enjoyed reading this

  • Earl W. Pearl5 months ago

    Excellent.

  • Earl W. Pearl5 months ago

    I’d hate to see you disqualified, this takes a lot of work. You forgot the “S.”

  • Jay Kantor5 months ago

    Good Gosh 'A' - The 1st kiss behind the bleachers - with Hugging-Hopes for more! Fun Memories ~ The Best Kissin' Ever ~ 'J'

  • Babs Iverson5 months ago

    Fantastic!!!❤️❤️💕

ALBWritten by Antoinette L Brey

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.