Poets logo

My First Day At Job

Everybody experience and get into the nostalgia

By Hamza ShafiqPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
My First Day At Job
Photo by Luis Villasmil on Unsplash

On my first day at my new job, I felt both excited and anxious as I walked up to the building. I could feel my palms begin to sweat as I prepared to enter the unknown. I took a deep breath and reached for the door.

Stepping into the office was a huge relief. The sun streamed through the windows, casting an inviting warm light on everything in sight. I heard a cheerful hello from one of the co-workers and I knew that this was going to be a great place to work.

My first few hours flew by in a whirlwind of introductions and orientations. My new boss, who I soon found out was a brilliant, encouraging leader, made sure I had all the resources I needed.

Before I knew it, I was comfortably settled in my desk and ready to dive in and begin my new job. Even though I was surrounded by a room full of unfamiliar faces, the welcoming energy put me at ease and I knew I could depend on my colleagues.

I couldn't wait to get to know everyone better and become a contributing member of the team. After an initial flurry of nerves, my first day of work had already been a success.

love poemssocial commentaryperformance poetryinspirationalhow to
2

About the Creator

Hamza Shafiq

Writer love to inspire the world through my content. I am a Business Man Influencer Historian and Adventurous person follow me to learn more about history facts and knowledge

[email protected]

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Erwin Smithabout a year ago

    First day of everything feels anxious, nervous, and curious. I liked it really how you put these things in words.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.