Poets logo

My First

Why’d it have to be you

By LiOPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
My First
Photo by Wellington Ferreira on Unsplash

why’d it have to be you ?

Why’d it have to be you to be my first bully

My first abuser

My first person to make me feel like a loser

My first to shut me out

Break me down

Pick me apart

And push me to the ground

I got dirty for you

Told lies for you

Would start fires for you

Protected you with my strength for you to only step on me to bend and fling me to your desire and whenever you were tired

I kept going I kept fighting I just wanted you to like me I just wanted you to love me to protect me to cherish me I couldn’t open your eyes to my importance maybe that’s why I’m not important..To you

So I stop trying I disconnect I just reflect , reflect on my trying and crying over and for you to just connect but I always just regret

Regret fucking myself over only to get hurt because you were my first lesson

My first lesson on toxicity

My first lesson on how to love me

My first lesson to put myself before the

My first lesson to know when to disconnect

And my first lesson to know I had nothing to regret

When I decided to leave you like the rest

By blood you’re my sister but choice you’re a stranger I’ll no longer ever put myself in danger.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

LiO

Welcome to my space where I share some things basically letting you run your fingers through my journal

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.