Poets logo

My Favorite Angel

Makayla Cullum

By Makayla CullumPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
photo from google images

My favorite angel up in heaven

I want you to know I am not mad at you

it hurts that you left us so suddenly

But I know you were hurting

You always wanted to be strong for everyone

And being that strong can be hard

The darkness took over your mind

And thus taking you with it

But I know the light got you after death

You were the greatest grandfather anyone could have ever asked for

I cannot be mad at you for feeling alone

I get those feelings too

Hopefully, you can see us all missing you

I hope you got that train ride you always wanted

And that you get to see all the hummingbirds in the world

Is it beautiful there?

One day I will be able to visit you again

I cannot wait to see what is in store for our reunion

It hurts that you are not here

But no matter what you will always be My Favorite Angel

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Makayla Cullum

I am a current college student with a major in psychology and a minor in english. I enjoy to write mainly poetry and short stories along with reading books from many authors.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.