Poets logo

My father my best friend

fathers friendship

By DollyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
My father my best friend
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

My father, my best friend, a bond that will never end

Through thick and thin, he's always been

A guiding light, a rock to depend

In good times and bad, he's always there

With a listening ear and a loving care

He's taught me right from wrong

And helped me to be strong

With his wisdom and his wit

He's made me laugh and taught me to think

He's shown me how to chase my dreams

And how to handle life's extremes

He's been my role model and guide

Through all the joys and all the tides

I'm grateful for the bond we share

And the love that we'll forever bear

So here's to my father, my best friend

May our bond never come to an end

Together until the very end.

social commentarylove poemsheartbreakchildrens poetry
1

About the Creator

Dolly

just started living my life, and poems are my partner, make sure to like follow and help me grow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rowan Finley about a year ago

    I love this and I have a daughter who is 7 and she really means the world to me.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.