Poets logo

My father

My strength

By stephanie cetoutePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
15
My father
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

You are so precious to me

You held me through your arms the very first day I was born.

My love for you is unconditional. I am very proud to call you my father.

Your expiration and you're brave to give me strength.

You are my motivation to live.

In front of my eyes, you are the true definition of a father.

You are my protector, my everything.

You show me the way of life. When I am down I can confront my problem with you.

Your advice makes me who I am today. You are a patient father and understanding. When I need a shoulder to cry, you are always there. You are my hero.

Since I was born, you have played a big role in my accomplishment.

You make me confident in myself. All my decision you always support me.

You never judge me and others. When you speak, you choose your words wisely., even when you are angry at me

I remember that day when I felt sick, you stay with me through the night and sing for me.

When you go to work, you always have some money to give me. Your presence is always there when I need it.

You are the protector in the house. You teach me how to survive on my own.

When I did something, your approval mean a lot. I can imagine losing you. I am grateful that you are still living. I can hear your quiet voice every day.

Every birthday, You are the first person to tell me happy birthday and pray for me.

You always told me that I need to work hard to achieve my goal. You are always proud of me no matter the circumstances.

My love for you is priceless. I enjoy every minute with you.

I consider father's Day to be every day. You gave me a good life. Take care and give me all your attention. Be there when I need you. You sacrifice your life, your time to be with me.

Father, I am very grateful to call you daddy. I do not know how to repay you back for your love and your hard-working.

I will do anything to have a good life for the rest of your days.

You deserve more and more appreciation in your days. Since you are getting older. Your hard work will pay off.

It is my time to pamper you with love, money, and everything you wanted. Your sacrifice is not in vain.

How can I complain about my life because you raise me well? We are not perfect but you trained me well.

Through my darkness, you are her from me. Your tradition stick with me even now, I will pass it to my children. Every year, all the family reunited to pray together.

you love to travel and go fishing. When you have time, you show me different things. You teach me how to ride a bike. You play cards with me.

When I was younger, I did not like to eat. you always make a competition. Who finishes first will get a price. It was fun.

My childhood was amazing. nothing to complain about. My father was tolerant and severe, especially with school.

When I get good grades, my father buys presents. I am a princess for my father. Even to this day, I have my own family. My dad always calls me my princess.

My father is really adorable. I love him to the moon. No one can replace my love for my daddy. He is my backbone. Every minute that I have with my father is counted. Life is too short. Honor them when they are still alive.

Love you Daddy

performance poetry
15

About the Creator

stephanie cetoute

My name is Stephanie. My passion is express myself by writing. Come and enjoy my story .Follow me on Instagram Kenley206 and Tik tok stephanie cetoute1.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    A very beautiful tribute

  • Well done.

  • jacki fleet2 years ago

    You have a lovely dad.

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Nice❤️

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Very nice story.

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Brilliant & lovely tribute to your dad!!!💖💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.