Poets logo

My Far Away Dream Girl

Siargao Island Cloud Nine Dream

By David X. SheehanPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
5

For me it was her dark eyes

That reached out and spoke to me first

She laughed her little laugh

For all us guys to see and thirst ..

Of course, it is her lovely body

Blessed from bottom to top

That magnifies the surge of lust

I watch Youtube, I cannot stop ..

You love family friends and beaches

Your baby and maybe baby daddy too

You influence so many thousands dear

With a lively beauty and grace so true ..

Thanks for taking me to wonderful places

To beaches in counties far and wide

Climbing high and riding three to a bike

When there’s so many spots to hide ..

The background sound of a witch-like laugh

Does not compare to your natural one

As you touch your hair with your hand

And smile your smile for everyone ..

I like the time we spend together

Plays in the memory of my mind

I think of old Spanish love songs

Believing that you are good and kind ..

A glimpse of the real and inner you

I will never forget your honest tearing

After Siargoa Island’s terrible ordeal

I knew you to me forever will be endearing ..

So, I close this little writing for you

Praying you always well and good

God uses you for more than you can know

This old guy would hug you if he could ..

love poems
5

About the Creator

David X. Sheehan

I write my memories, family, school, jobs, fatherhood, friendship, serious and silly. I read Vocal authors and am humbled by most. I'm 76, in Thomaston, Maine. I seek to spread my brand of sincere love for all who will receive.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    This was so wonderful! Very beautifully written!

  • Sheila L. Chingwa9 months ago

    So good to see you pen another story my friend! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.