Poets logo

My faith is shaking

Almost there

By Aubrey jamesPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1
My faith is shaking
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

never enough

Always on the brink of breakthrough

Never quite there

Always at the tip of discovery

But someone else always discovers it first

I dream , I pray and I fast but nothing

My head hurts

My heart hurts

Why does things that work for others not work for me

I’m sick and tired of everything

I can see everything I want

I just can’t quite reach it

My arms are not long enough

I spend so many nights worrying

So many nights praying

Now my faith is shaking

I’m just not sure I believe anymore

Good things rarely happen to good people

heartbreakfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Aubrey james

Hi, I’m Aubrey, I love reading but I love writing more it always helps me feel less chaotic🤧words just have a way of calming people.please check out my stories that would be really nice🥹

I’m a student so tips would really be appreciated 😇

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    This was so poignant and relatable! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.