Poets logo

My Dream House

House

By Raj vellaisamyPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1
My Dream House
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

A little cottage by the sea,

With a view of the waves crashing free.

A garden filled with flowers so bright,

I could spend hours just taking in their sight.

A kitchen with a big old stove,

Where I could bake all my favorite treats.

A living room with a fireplace,

Where I could curl up with a good book and relax.

A bedroom with a view of the stars,

Where I could fall asleep to the sound of the waves.

A bathroom with a big old tub,

Where I could soak away all my troubles.

This is my dream house,

A place where I could be happy and content.

A place where I could relax and unwind,

And just be myself.

I know that this dream house may never be,

But it's still nice to dream about.

It's a place where I can escape from reality,

And just be me.

love poemsnature poetryinspirationalfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Raj vellaisamy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Raj vellaisamy is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.