Poets logo

My Dream Girlfriend

In Search of True Love

By Uttam ShresthaPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1
Love in Air

In dreams I create, a vision fair,

Of a love so sweet, beyond compare, 

I want my girlfriend to be like this,

A tale of love, a gentle kiss.

_________________________________________________

I want her heart to be a light,

Supporting me through the darkest night,

With kindness in her every word,

A voice so gentle, like a songbird.

_________________________________________________

I desire her eyes to be a sea,

Reflecting all that's good in me,

In their depths, I find my home,

A place where love and passion roam.

_________________________________________________

I want her smile to be the sun,

Warming me when the day is done,

With smiles that can chase away,

The clouds that darken a weary day.

_________________________________________________

I want her hands to be so strong,

To hold me close when things go wrong,

To wipe away my tears with grace,

And in her loving, see my soul's own face.

_________________________________________________

I want her mind to be so wise,

A fountain of knowledge, an infinite prize,

With thoughts that challenge, inspire, and grow,

Together, we'll learn, together, we'll glow.

_________________________________________________

I want her dreams to be so vast,

A world where anything is possible at last,

With hopes and aims, we'll chase the sky,

And in each other's arms, we'll fly.

_________________________________________________

I want her heart to beat with mine,

In perfect rhythm, in perfect time,

A romance so deep, so pure, so true,

Forever, I want to be with you.

_________________________________________________

I want my girlfriend to be like this,

A love so sweet, an eternal bliss,

In her, I've found my heart's desire,

A love that sets my soul on fire.

_________________________________________________

So here's my dream, in words so clear,

A love like this, I hold so dear,

In her hug, I'll find sweet bliss,

In dreams, my love, your absence, I dearly miss.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Uttam Shrestha

Hi there! I'm Uttam Shrestha, a writer who transforms ideas into reality.

Join with me as we travel through literature, one page at a time, and discover the limitless world of words. 🚀📚

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.