Poets logo

My Dream Almost killed me...

Nightmare

By Vasrav blogsPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
My Dream Almost killed me...
Photo by Bruce Christianson on Unsplash

From chair to bed, I creep

And took no time , to sleep

Beyond all , a thing appeared

And called as nightmare

Body lie static , but soul moves

From a top of mountain to deep grooves

Slowly slowly, sense is lost

Dream becomes guest and brain host

Immortal thoughts captures our mind

Fear at its peak , we need lap to hind

Things go wrong , immediately

Body get light , brain behaves heavily

We enter to fear state

Which has its closed gate

Hope of overcome get die

Believe me prey of nightmare never lie

Of that all darkness, light glow

And makes our fear , dull and low

We come to know , it was nightmare

Which had shown its impact everywhere

By: Gaurav Singh

By Aron Visuals on Unsplash

When we read this word, some quick thoughts pop ups in our mind.

Thoughts like — Dark spooky night, improper sleep, ghosts and like that negativities

So, hereby I am presenting a bitter nightmare experience through the class of my poetry.

After reading this poem you might encounter me as a PSYCHOPATH oh that’s good. Here I had emphasized all the thrust and throttle of my experience into this platform and presented among you all.

This is already know to you guys about the bloggers life and their unpatterned schedules. Repeated manner of imagination and uncared daily routine with improper sleeping graph. Blogger and poet has one thing common they could write anything anywhere. Anywhere means anywhere . Wheather on proper desk- chair or on the sore of mountains.

Generally guys forget about their dream but as you guys already know that “I am psychopath… ha. .ha… I remember how the strange was going through my Sub- concious mind. Which I witnessed and already shown through my poem.

Hey guys,

Did you noticed what I had written in last line of 4rth stanza “Believe me prey of nightmare , never lie”… .. So this hell true about my experience with the nightmare… I could bet that you guys once in your life encounter with the nightmare. So I am interested to listen your experience.

PLEASE SUBSCRIBE AND LEAVE YOUR COMMENTS.......

fact or fictionsad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Vasrav blogs

IMAGINATION TO PEN BALL HEY ITS A BLOG CALL. VASRAV BLOGS IS ALL ABOUT THINKING ,LOVE,PASSION,RELATIONS AND ALL THE BLOGS RELATED TO YOUR BENEFITS AND SOLUTIONS.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    Really beautiful! Thank you for sharing your experience and work with us!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.