Poets logo

My Divine Day

A Haiku for Jazzy’s Challenge

By Real PoeticPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
18
My Divine Day
Photo by Brigitta Schneiter on Unsplash

Dense clouds appear gray.

Bright sun is rising right through.

I absorb its rays.

⛅️ ☀️

My perfect day is

every day that I wake up

to see a new day.

🗽 🗽

Today, I woke up

in New York City for the

Harry Potter show.

🍕 🍕

Smells are not pleasant.

Pizza on every corner.

Lovely day to me!

nature poetryperformance poetry
18

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

I write poetry & short stories.

Thanks for stopping by! ❤️

Instagram: @therealpoetic

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (14)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Awesome!!! Love this!!!💕❤️❤️

  • ThatWriterWoman8 months ago

    I really love this. I feel a gratefulness in your words - that you are happy to live life!

  • Rob Angeli8 months ago

    Nice response to the challenge. I love the pizza on every corner one especially, such a great sense of the moment. Hope the trip was fun!

  • Harry Potter and Pizza. Two things I love! Awesomeeee Haikus!

  • Grz Colm8 months ago

    Nice work. Sounds terrific. ☺️👏 What was the Harry Potter show R.P?

  • Tiffany Gordon 8 months ago

    Nicely done RP! I swear I've gotta get there one day soon!

  • Margaret Brennan8 months ago

    I grew up in Brooklyn and visited the "city" often. Between the odors of the sewers and the aromas of the pizza and bagel shops, NYC is a hard place to forget. Thank you for bringing back such wonderful memories.

  • Fantastic! I especially love the second one. My perfect day is every day that I wake up! That is such a great perspective on life! I want to print that on a coffee mug.

  • Nice📝😁

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    Omg this is so fun! I wish I was in New York City!!!💕😩

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    Lol, pizza on every corner. That would definitely be a good day for me. Thank you for sharing!

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    great haiku, Poetic. Love it.

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Love this Haiku!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.