Poets logo

My Dilemma

How my mind works

By Simply RereloluwaPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
6
My Dilemma
Photo by Álvaro Serrano on Unsplash

My head runs a million miles

For people who would walk only a few feet for me

My dilemma is I can’t wrap my head around it

My dilemma is I can’t let go easily

My dilemma hits me like a porous nail shattering a glass wall

My dilemma isn’t the issue

My dilemma was never the issue

My dilemma was always about them

Two people

The sun

The moon

My dilemma is when it’s time for the sun to set I find myself craving for daylight

My dilemma is when it’s time for the moon to set I crave for night time

My dilemma is I find myself going back to the moon

My dilemma is I can’t choose one

My dilemma is I can’t choose the Moon

The moon doesn’t have what I need

My dilemma is I can’t choose the sun

I found myself staring at how beautiful the moon was but it doesn’t stay long enough for me to see it bloom.

The Sun has what I need but not what I want

I found myself staring at the sun, truth is I couldn’t it’s rays stabbed my eyes.

My dilemma is I saw the sun bloom but its beauty blinded me, I couldn’t see that it wasn’t good for me.

My dilemma leads me back to the Moon every time

My dilemma is that I can’t stay and watch the Moon come towards me

Well of course, that’s impossible

My Dilemma is that I miss the Moon

But I crave the Sun

My dilemma is me.

love poemssad poetry
6

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.