Poets logo

My diary

My comfort

By shobhana kadamPublished 26 days ago 1 min read
2
My diary
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

I'm restless today, and lonely too.

There is a lot to say, but no one is here to listen.

The heart has become very heavy, but no one is near.

I have to say, I just have to say.

I can't keep quiet anymore, I can't bear it anymore,

But to whom should I tell, to whom should I express my feelings?

there is no one here...

____

There is someone, my loneliness and this diary.

My loneliness torments me, and this diary gives me hope.

I can express all my wishes and desires to this diary.

Sometimes I fill it with love,

Sometimes I wet it with tears,

Sometimes I start fighting with it,

Sometimes I make friends with it.

____

My diary never complains to me,

it never leaves me.

It embraces my every emotion,

It supports me at every turn.

Whenever I want, wherever I want,

It appears in front of me.

And it says to me,

I am always there for you.

Free Verse
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran26 days ago

    This was so touching and emotional. Loved your poem!

  • "My diary never complains to me," Actually this line is perfectly written by you. It reflects the true feeling of a real writers who write their diary with love.

  • Emil indw26 days ago

    Every day write in a diary book. Shedding your grievances into writing. Then, after rereading it, it becomes an idea for writing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.