Poets logo

My Dearest Love

For you always.

By Michael James DimarcoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

To my Dearest Love.

How sweet the touch of your hand,

As precious as the finest sand.

Oh, how I long to be near,

To be with you my love so dear.

My heart aches from the distance,

Every moment feels like an instance,

Of unbearable love and pain,

Until we are together again.

My love, you are the sun in my sky,

The light that guides me by and by.

I miss your voice, your gentle laugh,

The memories we make that last and last.

I want to hold you close and tight,

To feel your warmth all through the night.

And whisper words so pure and true,

That I am forever in love with you.

Until the day we meet once again,

I'll cherish every moment until then.

You are my soulmate, my heart's desire,

And my love for you will never tire.

Forever yours,

Your loves desire.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Michael James Dimarco

I have been writing for several years now. In that time, I've managed to help inspire those within the Film & Entertainment world. I have always been inspired by everyday emotions. Everything around me is a story, including my own life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.