Poets logo

My Dearest Child

From Your Mother, With Love

By Shauna MariePublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
My Dearest Child
Photo by Liv Bruce on Unsplash

My dearest child,

My heart aches as I write this letter,

For I cannot help but feel so much pain.

As your mother, I have always tried to make things better,

But now, I feel like all my efforts were in vain.

You see, my dear child, my heart is broken,

Shattered into a million tiny pieces.

I wish I could fix it, but words remain unspoken,

And my tears continue to flow like the river Thames.

It hurts me so much to see you suffer,

To watch you struggle and face your demons.

I wish I could make everything better,

But alas, I am only human.

I have tried to be there for you, to hold your hand,

To offer comfort in your darkest hours.

But sometimes, it feels like you don't understand,

And my love is just not enough to empower.

I want you to know that I love you so,

That my heart beats for you, always and forever.

But the pain that I feel is just too much to show,

And my tears continue to fall like an endless river.

My child, I pray that you find peace,

That you overcome all the obstacles in your way.

And that one day, your broken heart will cease,

And happiness will come your way.

Until then, know that I am here for you,

That my love will never fade away.

And even though my heart is broken in two,

I will always be your mother, come what may.

With all my love,

Mom.

sad poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

Shauna Marie

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    💖😉

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.